fbpx

Raving Client Reviews

Get Started with our Mortgage Application!

  • Hidden

It was a pleasant experience working with Josh and his team. Special thanks to Megan, who managed all the communication with the lender. My home buyer journey was one year long. Though out the process, Josh connected over the phone and kept me updated about the changes in the market. He intuitively monitored the progress of the down payment and the tentative timeline to buy the house. The best aspect of working with Josh is that his calendar is open for all his clients to book a 30 mins session with him, which I found helpful, especially closer to buying the house. I felt more informed and confident each time I spoke with him. For a time home buyer, I felt lucky to have Josh and his team in my corner. I recommend Josh to anyone trying to get the best mortgage deal.
Jibin Panachinkal Jimmy - October 27th, 2022

via Google

I have known Mortgages for less for over 15 years. Josh and Tamar are experienced and dedicated professionals who loves to see that their customers are well taken care of. It’s thrilling to get prompt response for any enquiry/updates. Josh takes care of his customers even when he is on vacation. Tamar knows how to simplify for you the necessary steps to take in order to get that mortgage. I highly recommend Mortgages for less. Marcello Wani.
Marcello Wani - October 26th, 2022

via Google

I had a Excellent experience working with Josh and Megan. They both are very knowledgeable and always work hard with lender to meet my needs. They did every thing on-time. They were always reachable any time during the day and the evening. They always reply within a hour for any enquiry or problem . They will find a good rate compared to others. Thank you so much
Rajendran R - October 19,2022

via Google

It has been an great experience working with Tamar. The communication has been superb with prompt responses to my queries. Highly recommended!
Jagpal Randeva - October 7th, 2022

via Google

Get Started with our Mortgage Application!

  • Hidden

Awesome experience. Worked on 2 mortgages so far and Tamar has been great to work with. Very informative and easy to discuss with. Great service.
Isuru Subasinghe - Aug 24th 2022

via Google

Tamar at Mortgages For Less helped me find a suitable mortgage as a new Canadian. I have a minimal credit history, with good credit built in the USA. Tamar knew exactly what was required, was extremely responsive and gave excellent advice, resulting in me being able to purchase the ideal property. I highly recommend engaging Mortgages For Less as your broker.
Dan S. - Aug 23rd, 2022

via Facebook

Josh is very knowledgeable and knows his stuff. I like the follow up with his clients as well.
Amanda Bouchard - August 9th, 2022

via Facebook

Tamar is the best. I first met her in 2018 when she helped me with the mortgage for my condo. She’s been great at staying connected and always offering valuable insights since then. I recommended Tamar to my parents when they bought their new house in 2021. She helped them secure a very good interest rate and offered great client service. When I needed to update and make changes to my mortgage I was glad to have her help through these very uncertain and confusing times. Tamar is a patient, smart, helpful, caring and friendly broker.
Roberta Weisbrot - Aug 4th 2022

Google

Our mortgage was done as quickly as I could send the paper work. Josh and his team are very knowledgeable in the business and made our renewal easy and cost effective.
Matthew Gibson - Jul 12th 2022

Tamar is not only a lovely person but a wonderful broker. She took the time to listen to our needs and made sure we got what we wanted. She was always avaliable when I had questions – and I could not recommend her enough. I had been told by another broker we would not get approved for anything near what we wanted – but she got it done. I would give her 10 stars if I could.
Justine Malthouse - Jul 11th 2022

I got a good deal for a mortgage and good advice. I was in quite a panic getting everything set up. Josh was able to get things done quickly and explain things to me clearly. Which is pretty great when your doing something as stressful as getting a mortgage.
Robert Potrie, Calgary - Jun 21st 2022

via Google

It was a seamless process with Josh and his team. Turnaround time was very quick. I am super impressed and definitely recommend!
Iso K. - Jun 20th 2022

via Facebook

Mortgages For Less has been great to deal with! I have purchased three homes through the company and Josh Tagg has been great to work with. He gets the job done in a timely matter and is all around a great guy.
Brett Chipchase - Jun 17th 2022

via Facebook

Josh and his team are simply amazing, they give 200 % and do what it takes to get your mortgage completed. You won’t go wrong with Mortgages for Less.
Paul Retzlaffy - Jun 16th 2022

via Google

Tamar was awesome. Very prompt in responding and helped us understand all of our options (pros/cons) to make it an easier decision. Thanks Tamar!
Joanna Durkin - Jun 16th 2022

via Facebook

We have renewed are mortgage 3 times now with Tamar and she is very knowledgeable, professional agent, she is a great asset for anyone wanting to get a mortgage or renew their mortgage. finding someone that actual cares is a trait hard to find these days and Tamar makes it seem easy.
Gord Johnson - Jun 9th 2022

via Facebook

We have worked with Josh for over a decade now and he is absolutely phenomenal. Loads of knowledge, quick to respond, kind and helpful.
Sheldon Betts - Jun 7th 2022

via Yelp

We used Josh for both our son’s condo and ours. We found Josh to be very professional and efficient. We have never used a mortgage broker before, but I would highly recommend people use them as it saves you the time of shopping for mortgage rates. Josh came to our house and explained everything to our son – who was buying his first place at the age of 19. Thanks for all of your help Josh and his team!
D Phalen, Calgary - June 18, 2015

via Google Plus

I would wholeheartedly recommend Mortgages for Less. As a first time home buyer Mortgages for Less was a great experience for me thanks to Tamar and Dan, they are both wonderful individuals. Their professionalism and customer care are top notch. Tamar helped guide me through the mortgage process from start to finish. I was ofcourse a little nervous and had many questions but she put my mind at ease by explaining everything clearly and was always just a phone call away.
Adam Pilbeam - May 31st 2022

via Google

Tamar was very professional to work with and was amazing in assisting us maneuver around the changing market. Her experience helped us get a great rate, and advised us through out…. A pleasure to work with!
Sibin Simon - May 20th 2022

via Facebook

UPDATE: Tamar with mortgages for less has been and continues to be an amazing person to work with. She is prompt, intelligent, kind and is always very helpful when you need it. I would recommend her to anyone, you will be happy to have her in your corner. Thanks again for all your hard work Tamar! Josh with mortgages for less was great to work with when it came time to make my first house purchase. With the market being hot, I had made multiple offers and found that Josh was very accomadating and reactive when it came time to pull trigger. He worked hard to get my needs met and get the deal done. I would highly recommend mortgages for less and will be using them again on my next purchase.
Benn Hart - Feb 2nd 2022

via Google

Tamar is very creative as well as responsive. I highly recommend her for any mortgage needs!
Robin Sobti - Feb 1st 2022

via Google Plus

I met Josh Tagg through a real estate Open House years ago. From this moment I could see that he was direct, focused, and does everything to meet his own … and his client goals. He has been a constant 1st source of information since that time. When I have a question relating to mortgages – I count of Josh for honest unbiased information. He treats each client with diligence, respect, and attention.
Bryon Howard, Remax House of Real Estate Calgary - December 17, 2014

via Google Plus

First Class Professional, honest and provides the specific information required to get you trough the mortgage assault course unscathed. Far easier to deal with than the banks and a package that compared well to the “big lenders”. I will be maintaining my relationship with Josh and his team. Josh, Thank You.
Stuart Childs - Feb 1st 2022

via Google Plus

I feel very lucky that Tamar was our mortgage advisor and she guided us through each and every step. She helped us getting the best possible rate in the market and answering all our silly questions since it was our first time and we knew nothing. It was very helpful having an expert on our side. Thank you Tamar 🙂
Paras - Dec 20th 2021

via Google

Tamar was Knowledgeable, friendly and efficient answering all questions with lightning speed. She secured a great rate for us. Our daughter also was provided excellent service a few years back. We highly recommend her!
Dale Weisbrot - Dec 18th 2021

via Google Plus

Tamar went above and beyond to ensure that we were kept in the loop every step of the way. The transition was smooth and seamless. I would definitely recommend you to give Tamar and her team a call for all your Mortgage needs.
Faaiza Maqbool - Dec 17th 2021

via Google

The service provided by Tamar Leis and her team were very attentive, kind and professional. Tamar provided me with viable solutions and options to obtain a mortgage and was continuously guiding me through the process of buying a home. I would highly recommend Axiom Mortgage Solutions.
Sergio Ganoza - Dec 13th 2021

via Google

Everyone at Mortgages for less is very helpful and very quick at answering questions and processing any paperwork. As a first time home buyer, they helped me understand the process and were very quick at helping and processing documents compared to any banks I talked to. Also got me better interest rates than the banks. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Philippe Benoit - Dec 8th 2021

via Google

I would definitely recommend working with josh. Kept me up to date on the progress of the mortgage and made it a simple and easy process
Matt Martinook Calgary - May 29, 2016

via Facebook

Josh was fantastic through the whole process of purchasing our first home. A++ advice!
Andrew Hawley, Calgary - May 22, 2016

via Facebook

I went looking for mortgage broker in Crowfoot [his former office location] and contacted Josh when I couldn’t find his office. It turns out that he [now] works from home. I had some reservations about sending so much financial information over email to someone whom I’ve never seen. Despite that, I decided to give it a try. My situation was complicated by the oil crises, I had a second mortgage out based on an assessment last year that valued my 10% more than a current assessment. Now, I didn’t have 20% equity. Josh got both mortgages rolled into one with 0.2% less interest than CIBC 4 year offer. And I got that for 5 years. Really pleased with result. Went out and got a Sienna that I can finance with money I’m saving each month.
Saad Rahim, Calgary - May 3, 2106

via Google Plus

Josh did a great job and was helpful explaining all of my options. I would recommend his services.
Shane Dickson, Calgary - April 29, 2106

via Google Plus

Josh was the biggest help one could have asked for. With only a few days notice managed to get everything done on time and flawless. Big thanks again! Highly recommend.
Patrick Pazkowski, Calgary - April 22, 2106

via Facebook

We were first-time home buyers and had no idea where to begin with the whole process. Josh was extremely helpful every step of the way and I don’t think we could have gotten our first house without him! He was easy to get a hold of (especially by text!) and all I had to do was send him the documents he requested and he took care of the rest. We will definitely be going back to him in the future. Thanks!
Linda, Calgary - April 13, 2106

via Google Plus

Working with Josh was an absolute pleasure. His experience and knowledge helped me get the best deal possible. He was always available when I had questions and timely in his response. Josh’s professionalism, thoughtful attitude and honesty would make it a pleasure to work with him again and I would recommend him to any home buyer.
David Meadus, Fort McMurray - March 7, 2016

via Facebook

Highly recommended. Always a pleasure working with Josh. Josh promptly answered all our questions and made the entire process very easy. Thanks for all your good work.
Derek Munroe, Fort McMurray - January 29, 2016

via Facebook

I wanted to thank you for all your help with our mortgage. You did a great job of handling our changing mortgage needs as we went through the process of finding the right home for us.
I will be happy to recommend you and your company to friends and family.
Milena S, Calgary – August 8, 2014
I would like to thank Josh for his high level of professionalism. He was in a few words: attentive, accessible and very knowledgeable. If my family and friends were looking for a mortgage I would not hesitate to recommend him .
Cal W, Calgary – April 29, 2014
Josh thank you so much for your help, really you helped me so much. I was a first time home buyer and it was very easy because of your experience in mortgages. Keep going with your hard work Josh. I appreciate your job and your help.
Bachir Abou Nahed, Fort McMurray – April 28, 2014
I was a first time home buyer and thus did not know much about the process. Josh was extremely helpful and provided excellent service. He is very efficient, he met with me right away to determine my pre-approval amount and he came to me, making it effortless on my part.
Right away I noticed Joshbs friendliness, knowledge and honesty which immediately made me feel like I made the right decision in choosing him as my mortgage broker.
I really appreciate how uncomplicated and easy he made the whole process for me. He was really quick to answer any of my questions and was always accessible. He also was able to decrease my interest rate twice throughout the process and every little bit helps!
Chelsea S, Calgary – April 9, 2014
Thanks again Josh for making a task that seemed so daunting relatively painless so that I could focus on finding the place I can now call home. Josh was a fantastic help, he was knowledgeable and very down to earth, he explained things to me in a way that made sense, me being a first time home buyer it was very stressful and I didnbt know a lot about the mortgage process. Josh was more than helpful and always so patient with me with all my questions. Josh was always very quick to reply and was always there when I needed a question answered, his hours are great for every schedule and he is very flexible with his hours to help you. He explained things in detail to me which helped me a lot and always made sure I was comfortable and understood what was taking place. Hebs a very personable guy and makes you very comfortable trusting him with such a big investment in your life. I would recommend Josh to anyone, he has been amazing through and through.
Katie B, Calgary – April 4, 2014
Thank you Josh indeed for your help with mortgaging of our first home. Your professionalism and attention to detail made it a very smooth and uncomplicated experience. Certainly I will recommend your name for any one looking for mortgage advice. I look forward to working with you furthermore.
Michel H, Calgary – March 26, 2014
It was a great experience having Josh Tagg of Mortgages For Less work for our mortgage. It was our first time to apply for a mortgage. He made it so simple ,He is always there to answer all your questions, I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a mortgage and I will definitely would love to have him work again with us next time we will need a mortgage again. we really appreciate it and I guarantee you that if we want to purchase another home in the future you will be the first we will call. Both myself and my husband would like to say thank you for everything. you are so good I don’t know how I can say this, we really like our new place,but all I can say you are the best ,Again, thanks for making all this possible,
Bibish M & Sabin Mate, Calgary – March 13, 2014
Wow thanks very much Josh.B You will get tons of referrals and business from me so we will stay in touch! And you did do a lot of work so I’m happy it worked out for you too.B I know I have a great team for next time! Thanks again !
David P, Calgary – February 28, 2014
As a first time home buyer, I was a little overwhelmed by all that needed to be done. Josh was very patient, efficient and reassuring along with highly professional. I always felt informed on each step, comfortable asking the many questions I had and it made the entire process of purchasing my condo an effortless and rewarding experience. I would highly recommend Josh for anyone looking to purchase a home.
Dawn M, Calgary – February 28, 2014
I wanted to thank you for the excellent service and the gift basket. We got possession of the house yesterday without any problems and will be in touch once we find our second property to buy.
Shahid K, Calgary – February 28 , 2014
Thanks Josh for your professionalism, quick responses and attention to detail. Josh came very highly recommended and I am so happy I chose to work with him. I found it refreshing to work with someone who values honesty and integrity as I do. Josh did not try to sell me a one sized fits all mortgage, but instead worked with me to find the terms and conditions I am comfortable with. I have worked with him for two mortgages now and I am sure we will be working together in the future!!
Danielle D, Fort McMurray – February 7, 2014
I have purchased two properties through Josh and it has been a great experience both times, Josh is very professional and seeks to make the purchasing process stress free for the client.B He is knowledgeable and goes the extra mile to ensure that the process goes smoothly and that the client gets the best rates for their purchase.B I would recommend that anyone who is looking to buy a property should not hesitate to use Josh Tagg as their Mortgage Broker, I look forward to working with Josh again.
Markus V, Fort McMurray b January 29, 2014
I have worked with Josh for 10 years now and he has made our Mortgage process very comfortable which can sometimes be overwhelming. His professionalism, promptness in getting back to us whether it be on the phone or by e-mail, and overall industry knowledge provides comfort that we are in good hands. He is very open and honest and is not a pushy and offers the best solution that fits our needs. People say you need a good Lawyer, I say you need a good Mortgage Broker and Josh is your guy!
Damian and Laura G, Calgary – January 14, 2014
Josh was really great. We found ourselves in a very time sensitive situation and he really came through. We called him late Friday afternoon and got everything taken care of by Saturday. He was very pleasant and professional. He’s very accessible and gets back to you promptly. He answered all of our question and got us a great rate. Would definitely recommend him and we will be using him again.
Magdalena & Fabian D, Calgary – December 16, 2013
As a first time home buyer in a country so different from where I came from there is a whole lot of self-doubt and skepticism but Josh Tagg helped put those fears to rest. He is patient in answering every questions I asked and goes beyond explaining what this and that meant in plain English terms. Thank you for all the efforts and hard work you did for me. More power and warm regards. I hope the New Year will treat you as good if not better than this one.
Lyn F, Fort McMurray – December 8, 2013
Josh was excellent to work with. The procedure was very efficient and thorough and we are very happy with the mortgage that we got on our new home. Thanks Josh!
Graham D, Calgary – December 2, 2013
I’ve had the pleasure of working with Josh on three occasions. On my first mortgage 4 years ago, then about a year later to switch from a variable to a fixed, and again this fall on my renewal. My experiences have been as good as it gets! Not only did I get the best rates out there, Josh is very knowledgeable and a really nice guy. He even called me back while he was at a lake on his vacation last summer…for something that easily could have waited. To me that said a lot, there’s no question that he truly values his customers. I’ll be calling Josh every time in the future with total confidence.
Kendal M, Calgary – November 15, 2013
I am very happy to give a short testimony about my experience dealing with you about getting a mortgage. It was 2010, and I was self employed, so it was very difficult for me to get a mortgage, you made it possible and this year again, I am really thankful for that. You were always friendly and passionate, full of knowledge and a master in mortgages, my English was very limited, but you took time and explained it for my level. Thank you very much Josh!, I would come back any time again.
Willi R, Calgary – November 15, 2013
First of all I would like to thank you for everything that you did to enable me to purchase my home. I greatly appreciate it and I guarantee you that if I ever want to purchase another home in the future you will be the first I call. Both myself and my wife would like to say thank you for everything. I was a first time home buyer who was told by a previous client of Josh to call him. I did and he made going through this process so easy for me and my family. Within a day or so he had me approved and everything was started to purchase our home. I will highly recommend him to any one who is in the process if trying to get a mortgage to purchase a home — and if I ever decide to do this again, he will be the first I call. I highly recommend this company to everyone. Thank you.
Wilfred K, Fort McMurray – November 3, 2013
Thank you very much Josh for helping us every step of the way to buy our new home. We are very happy today to get the keys.
Yasmeen & Shane E, Fort McMurray – October 29, 2013
Josh had made my options from being a narrow tunnel with no light at the end of the tunnel to a heaven of many options to choose from. As a consumer I need choices and that is certainly what I got with Josh. Josh made my dreams of buying my first home possible. He hunted for the best possible terms and rates for me. He worked really hard to get me the best deal he could. His professionalism and the time he takes to explain what you don’t understand is second to none. He is an expert in his field. He really knows what he is doing. I would recommend him to anyone I know and anyone I don’t know because he’s THAT AWESOME!
Bilal A, Fort McMurray – October 1, 2013
Thanks a million Josh for your professionalism making myB mortgage possible, you are so good in what you doB and I will encourage anybody that wants to do business with you to go ahead without fear. You are honest and very easy to work with. Thank you once again.
Felix M, Fort McMurray – October 1, 2013
I worked with Josh Tagg in the purchase of my very first home years ago, and as a young and inexperienced buyer, he made the somewhat daunting mortgage application process easy to understand and less intimidating. When it was time to move, my husband and I again worked with Josh. And again, he made the process wonderfully smooth and painless. He took the time to understand our situation, explain all of our options and recommend a mortgage plan that was best suited to our needs. Waiting for financing can be a bit stressful, but Josh stayed in touch and it turned into one of the easiest parts of the purchase process.
Abby M, Calgary – September 30, 2013
I would like to say thank you for everything you have done for me. You were thoroughly great in answering all questions I had. I never had to worry about anything you always made sure I was satisfied in a timely matter. Job well done, I will gladly recommend you to all my friends. Thank You So Much.
Diane L, Calgary – September 28, 2013
It was a great experience having Josh Tagg of Mortgages For Less work for our mortgage. It was our first time to apply for a mortgage. He made it so simple to do. He is always there to answer all your questions even those silly ones 🙂 I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a mortgage and I will definitely would love to have him work again with us next time we will need a mortgage again. He is the best! Thanks again for all the help.
Jefferson S, Canmore – September 20, 2013
Working with Josh Tagg over the past number of years has been a true pleasure. He makes the process simple and he communicates with great clarity. He truly puts in amazing effort and the results are the most completive rates! For example the difference on a fraction of a percentage can mean the difference of thousands of dollars over timeb&. and Josh has saved me thousands of dollars in interest. At the end of the day Josh hasn’t only saved me money he has given me peace of mind knowing that I got the mortgage that best suited me and my family. Thank you again Josh.
Dwight Jones, Fort McMurray – September 13, 2013
I was looking for a Condo last year in November when the builder gave me Josh’s business card. They spoke highly of Josh so I went and gave him a call. Within a couple of days Josh managed to secure a mortgage for me, although at the time I decided to decline the condo. About six months went by and I found another property. I gave Josh a call and he actually remembered who I was, just by having talked on the phone with him in the past. Again, once the paper work was all settled, Josh managed to secure a mortgage for me within a couple of days. Being a first time home buyer, and having heard of the nightmare some people have to go through, Josh made this part of the process very stress free. It was a real pleasure dealing with a friendly and very professional person such as Josh.
Mike Z, Calgary – September 4, 2013
As I had previously only gone through my bank for my mortgage, I was hesitant at first to go through a mortgage broker. However, after contacting Josh, who explained all of my options in detail, I felt very comfortable with my choice. He was able to answer all of my questions and was very quick to respond to any of my inquiries. We received a great rate and were extremely happy with Josh’s services. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a professional broker that will go the extra mile. Great job!
Sumana D, Calgary – August 23, 2013
I secured my first mortgage in August 2008 through Joshua Tagg from Mortgages for Less, and recently renewed. Not only am I confident that in both cases I received the best possible rate, but also that I received the best possible service. I recommend Josh to anyone looking for a mortgage or a renewal.
David M, Calgary – August 15, 2013
It is my pleasure to recommend Josh Tagg from Mortgages For Less for your mortgage needs. Josh is very professional and well informed. He was able to answer all of my mortgage related question with ease, as well kept me updated and informed on the mortgage progress. We had one hiccup with one of the finance company underwriters taking their time to get the financing finalized. I was vary impressed with how Josh handled this issue and was amazed how he got results by the next day. I look forward to working with Josh in the future.
Joseph J, Fort McMurray b August 10, 2013
I am extremely happy with the service I received from Josh Tagg from Mortgages For Less. Josh was very professional and kept me updated on the progress at every turn. I would definitely use him again if I need another mortgage and would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a mortgage.
Nahideh S, Fort McMurray – August 6, 2013
I had a great experience working with Josh. He completed the process in a timely manner and was always available to answer any questions I had. He was able to find me a great mortgage rate despite the few obstacles I was experiencing. I would highly recommend Josh as he reliable, efficient and easy to work with!
Jennifer J, Sherwood Park – July 16, 2013
I found that Mortgages For Less greatly helped me in getting what I needed. Josh was quick to answer my questions and made me feel like a valued client. This was my first time applying for a mortgage and I really didn’t know what to do. Josh was the first person I contacted and it turned out to be a great decision. He helped me step by step and told me exactly what was needed. Thanks Josh.
Ernesto A, Calgary – July 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your assistance and help in this process all along! It’s been great to work with you as well, and I will definitely recommend your services to anybody looking for a new mortgage. As this was my first purchase here in Canada, I really appreciated having you working out all the tiny details and issues along the way, making this process as smooth and professional as possible for me. You’ve been of great assistance and got me an excellent rate at the same time.
Lionel C, Calgary – May 2, 2013
Thank you thank you thank you!B You are the bearer of the best news ever! Thank you so much for your patience and more or less holding my hand through the whole mortgage process. I am so happy I went through Mortgages for Less! You and Josh have just been just terrific. Anyone looking for a mortgage I know I will definitely be recommending you. Thank you again!
Rob, Calgary

I have recently had my mortgage refinanced through Mortgages for Less under the direction of Mr. Josh Tagg. We talked about lowering the monthly payment of my mortgage and paying off some of my bills. While Mr Tagg was working toward refinancing my mortgage, he kept me updated every step of the way.
Each and every time I called the office of Mortgages for Less everyone was extremely polite, courteous and indeed very supportive to my needs over the telephone. Although I have never met anyone at Mortgages for Less in Calgary, yet I feel like I have know everyone there all my life.
While Mr Tagg was working to get me the best rate possible I am intrigued with all the mortgage programs that were suggested to me; everything met and exceeded my expectations. I shall be very happy to spread the good news about everyone at Mortgages for less. You’re the best and I shall always remember you when I need another Mortgage, or refinancing where to go for th ebest possible help and the finest people to deal with. Thank you for your wonderful and well done job.
Ellington Phillips, Edmonton

We would like to thank you guys for the great work. You worked with us from day one and made it easy for first time home buyers. I would like to give a special kudos to Jaclyn for following up with us and making all necessary arrangements. We will contact you for our next purchase and will be referring you to friends.
Igor Merci, Fort McMurray

My name is Tony and this is my second [time getting a] mortgage through Mortgages for Less and Josh. Josh and his staff are very helpful in explaining and walking through each step and process of the mortgage approval. All my questions and concerns were answered immediately and most of all always got a response when I called Mortgages for Less. My experience with Josh has been very positive one, I would definitely recommend Josh to my friends and family for future mortgage needs.
Antony Kidangan, Edmonton

We found out about you from Kristie & Sharon King, we had been assigned a case worker from Weichart to arrange all the particulars of our move from Campbell River to Fort McMurray.B Weichart was going to take care of all of our questions and make our transition easy and convenient.B This was our second home purchase and it had been several years (10) since our last home purchase.B I was initially intrigued by your mortgage program because of the outstanding referral given by the King Family.B After speaking with you on the phone the first time I felt a sense of competency and professionalism that was very attractive, you made the terminology and rates of your mortgage programs understandable.B I took the leap of faith and decided to try your business because of the way that you treated me over the phone, you were very friendly and professional in every conversation that we had. Yes you did meet our expectations & along with your assistant Jaclyn you actually exceeded them.B During the confusion of Weicharts worker becoming unreachable in the final moments of our closing date, I was put at ease each and every time I called in a panic, by yourself or Jacklyn. I would describe the support from your company as unparalleled, I have never had any mortgage broker go above and beyond as your company did.B Overall yes I have recommended your company to both our friends and family, and i will continue to recommend your company,B because doing business with your company was one of the most satisfying business actions we have ever had to do. Thank you again and all the best to you and your associates in the future.
Kirsten & Troy Sheridan, Fort McMurray

Hi Josh, thank you again for helping us with our mortgage requirements. Once again as in the past you were able to satisfy our need to accomplish a re mortgage which obviously turned out to be beneficial for us based on our financial situation. You were able to make this a very smooth and stress free transition and both my wife and I appreciate that very much. We will not hesitate to recommend your services to others who are looking to purchase or re mortgage. By the way, Jaclyn was awesome.
Ray Kulak, Edmonton

My experience with Mortgages for Less was very rewarding. Josh provided us with good mortgage advice with varied options. He knew about the Fort McMurray real estate situation was was able to provide us with sound advise in regards to the area and future prospects at Fort McMurray. I am confident we ended up with a the optimal mortgage rate and term.
David Wong, Calgary

I am writing this letter to say thanks to Josh and his assistant, they have done a great job in helping me get a very comfortable mortgage. Anytime when I had questions they taken time out of their busy schedule and talked me through any questions.
I went to Mortgages for Less as they were recommended by my Realtor, they have lived up to my expectations and more. I would recommend Josh to anyone i know for his expertise in this field.
Thanks to Josh I have purchased a house, again thanks for all your help. A fantastic job done by Josh and his assistant.
Dwayne Russell, Fort McMurray

Thanks Josh, you have handled every thing very professionally and I am very much satisfied doing business with you. Thanks again. Your assistant is so nice and very cooperative and always responded me promptly when ever I needed her help, please convey my best regards to her.
Syed Ahmed, Fort McMurray
 

Joshua has helped lots of my customer’s dream of home ownership come true. Thanks and look forward to working with you in 2011.
Patrick Dardis, Re/Max Fort McMurray

I have enjoyed dealing with Gary, Josh, and staff on many transactions and found them to be knowledgeable in all the various mortgage programs. They have proved to be a focused team who completes the financing in a smooth and timely process. it is a pleasure to deal with professionals who have the knowledge and take pride in meeting and exceeding their clients expectations. I have recommended their services to clients, family and friends and will not hesitate to use their services in the future.
Blain Huolt, Realtor Fort McMurray

Just wanted to thank you for the excellent service that you have provided throughout my mortgage approval process. My mortgage approval had to be accomplished within tight deadlines as the home had backup offers and there was no scope of extension of the deadline. Without getting the finances in place and having the mortgage approved the deal would have fallen off easily for our dream home. You understood the urgency and gave us solid assurance and advise as to how we need to proceed to achieve the approval before the deadline. You were able to get the mortgage approval well before the deadline by carrying out all the processes efficiently and promptly. We are also impressed by the way you made yourself available to answer our queries, sometimes on odd times which may have interfered with your family time. Your responses to phone calls and emails was very prompt. Truly a great service throughout and I am indeed a very satisfied customer.
Sanjeev Sukare, Edmonton

My family and I moved to Fort McMurray in November of 2009. Josh was recommended to me from a friend. I had a great experience with this company, they were very easy to deal with and very supportive. Josh would come highly recommended from me!
Shara Butt, Fort McMurray

October 15, 2010 was when we took possession of our home. With that experience came many thoughts and emotions. As I look back on the experience I am enjoying the details of home ownership more now than before. I am grateful to Josh and Jaclyn at CENTUM Mortgage because of his humanistic approach to guiding a buyer through the rigorous steps of aligning my financial requirements to obtain the house that we wanted. Their whole team was approachable and knowledgeable in all aspects. To Josh and his team, thank you!”
Aris Caguimbal, Fort McMurray
I have been dealing with Gary Tagg for many years (and many mortgages).B I can not imagine dealing with anyone else when it comes to a mortgage.B I have and will continue to recommend CENTUM Mortgage to anyone who mentions that their mortgage is coming due or is looking for a new home.
Maggie Wilson, Calgary

Mark and I were very happy with your service. You didn’t just shut the door and say no way you guys can’t get a mortgage. You showed us the steps to get us what we wanted. You were always helpful with answering questions [and] making sure we understood what was going on. As first time home buyers Mark and I were very lost and didn’t know how to go about things but you were a great help. We thank you for making our first time home buying experience a good one.
Mark and Kyla, Fort McMurray
My husband’s and my goal was to combine our two mortgages into one and obtain a better interest rate with only one payment. We initially saw an ad in our community paper for another company offering this service. After explaining things to this broker, she initially jumped to it but gradually petered out, totally unable to help us any further. This process ended up wasting over a month of time and we were frustrated and disillusioned with this company- that’s when we decided to pay a walk-in visit to CENTUM Mortgage in Crowfoot.
We met with Gary and Josh who immediately took down our information, explained things to us and started the application process. After this first meeting, my husband and I felt very relieved and hopeful that this time something was going to be done to completion. We were dealing with Gary and Josh, who both seemed to be knowledgeable, reassuring, action-oriented and confident they could help us. We breathed a sigh of relief especially after the time we’d just wasted with the other company. Josh became our primary broker and he always kept good communication with us.
He was polite, courteous, professional, quick to complete tasks, and was very accommodating. Whenever we had any questions we just called or popped in. We never felt like we were interrupting or bothering anyone in the office. Peggy (Josh and Gary’s assistant) was very nice and friendly also and she was able to answer many questions as well or ensured Josh would get right back to us and he always did just that. There was no waiting for 1 or 2 days or so many hours for a call-back like many other companies one deals with.
Our situation was not as straight-forward and easy as some other clients situations may be, but Josh had creative ideas and no matter what we presented to him, he was able to pull it all together for us. Never once were we condescended upon or made to feel we were any less important than the next client Josh may be working with. We always felt like we were his “only” clients.
Josh, Gary and Peggy were thorough, quick to get things done and were caring and supportive. They never rushed us. They made the whole process run smoothly with no hitches or unfulfilled promises. We felt valued and respected throughout this entire process and as a result, we would definitely recommend them to friends and relatives. When it was all over and our goal was met,it was kind of sad to know we wouldn’t be needing to be in contact anymore. However, Josh and Gary reassured us that we are welcome to pop in anytime to say hello.
It honestly was a satisfying and successful experience for us and we will no doubt return to CENTUM when we need further assistance in the future. Thank you all so much!
Brian & Cheryl Moore, Calgary

I want to thank you and Peggy for all the support you have given us to refinance our mortgage at such a good rate. I thank you for been patient and taking the time to explain things to us. As I said before you have integrity and I mean it. Once again thank you for making it an easy process.
Frank & Lynn Russomanno, Edmonton
In a nutshell, your service was terrific. I can’t imagine anything like a major financial arrangement like this moving so fast!! You were ahead of our needs – in fact we slowed you down. Your assistant was sharp & attentive and we couldn’t have asked for or expected better service. We cannot imagine any kind of complaint…
Bryce Hansen, Cardston
We just want to say thank you so much for everything you have done for us to get our home to its last stages in construction. I really just want you to know you have made everything a pleasure and pass your name onto all friends and family and have nothing but positive words to say about you and the work you do appreciate it my friend.
Kyle Edge, Fort McMurray
I just wanted to take the time to thank you once again for all your hard work and how grateful I am for making my home purchase as smooth as possible. It felt good from the first time we spoke until the day the deal closed. As my options for obtaining a mortgage were limited, it was comforting to know that there was a mortgage out there that worked for my situation. I am very happy with the product you have provided me and it feels good to once again be a homeowner. I will definitely refer you to anyone I know that may need help and also look forward to doing business with you and your company in the future.
Michael James, Airdrie

Scott and I were fairly new to the Fort McMurray area and knew we’d have to rely on a referral to get a mortgage broker we could trust. Josh’s phone number was passed on to me from a trusted Fort McMurray home inspector who knows his fair share about buying and selling real estate. At the promise of some of the lowest interest rates and the best service around, we decided to give Josh a call. Josh is extremely intelligent, highly skilled and qualified, and one of the nicest people I’ve ever worked with. His assistant, Peggy, is willing to help in any way she can and if she doesn’t have the answer off hand, she’ll get it to you as soon as possible.
We would recommend Josh, Peggy, and the entire company to anyone looking at buying a home. As a first-time home buyer I had no idea what the process would entail, and Josh was there with guidance and advice to walk us through every step of the way.
On behalf of Scott and myself, I want to personally thank the entire CENTUM Mortgage team for their amazing support and highest level of work ethic.
Kelsey Lundquist, Fort McMurray
My wife Laura and I have been seeking Garybs services with overseeing our Mortgage needs for the past five years across multiple homes.B We would have it no other way as Garybs professionalism, industry knowledge, expert advice and no pressure tactics, brings us comfort in knowing we made the best decision possible for our mortgage.B Gary and his team have always provided us with mortgage options and one thing that remains constant is his courtesy, companybs support and providing clear direction for next steps during the mortgage process.
We will definitely be recommending Garybs services to our friends & family as he and his team always exceed our expectations
Damian Gousiss, Calgary

My mortgage experience with Josh was enjoyable and pain free! I really appreciate the automatic updates on status and progress (so did my realtor). Josh helped me understand my options and why we were using specific products that made the most sense for my needs. I recommend Josh to anyone I know with mortgage needs! Thanks Josh!
Sarah Seymour, Airdrie

I am a middle aged father of 2 kids and I work for the government. Before now, my wife and I had bought two houses through one of the big banks, so I have grounds for comparison.
My experience with the banks was nothing to write home about and they always acted like they were doing me a favour. I was made to feel that I was just another business opportunity.
This is now the second time that I have dealt with you. Not only did you completely exceed my expectation each time, you used a combination of experience and knowledge to proffer solutions to my unique circumstances. In the process you became a friend and I find your positive attitude to challenging situations very encouraging and refreshing.
I have already recommended you to a friend and will continue to hold you in high esteem.
Segun Kaffo, Edmonton

Hi Gary, from the first day I phoned, scared silly, because I didn’t know a thing about having a mortgage, you were so friendly, I felt relaxed! It was like talking to a friend. I heard about your company from my son, he had told me how helpful you were to him when he was getting a mortgage to buy another home in Fort McMurray! So that helped me decide to try you too.
From day one you went over & above what I thought I would get from anyone in your business. You explained everything to me when I let you know that this was all new to me.
When the first home fell through, you talked to me like a friend, & told me “well maybe it was just not meant to be, something better would come along”. which made me feel a lot better. Every couple days you would phone & see how everything was coming along and if we had another house picked out yet. My Realtor also said that “she had never talked to a more friendly person.” You made us feel like you really cared about what happened to us. I would recommend your services to anyone I know.
Gladys & Melvin Rowsell, Fort McMurray
I would most definitely like to thank you for your efforts and service that you provided me in regards to my Mortgage! I wasn’t exactly sure how dealing with a Broker would be like nor did I know all the details that you took care of for me, but boy oh boy am I sure glad that I was able to go through you! I found that you ended up doing things for me, besides getting the best rate, that banks couldn’t do!
There is NO question that moving forward that I will most definitely be using you again as well as forwarding you onto all my family & friends!
Once again, Thank You very much Gary!
Mark Franks, Calgary
Josh, for all your professional expertise and friendly help I thank you immensely.
I drive by [your office] daily. I saw your Office’s sign several times. I live nearby. After inquiring at 3 other Banks I decided to drop in and find out what “Mortgages for Less” had to offer. I had no knowledge, nor prior experience about using a Brokerage Firm, I had always dealt with Banks.
I also mentioned my concerns, thinking that a Bank was a more solid institution, therefore more trustworthy. I asked you WHY I should trust a Brokerage as much as a Bank and I was impressed by you taking the time to explain the points in a professional, simple, straight forward and honest way. I took a day to think about it, while asking my daughter in law (who is a Realtor in Vancouver) about her thoughts on this matter. She corroborated much of what you had said and summarized the conversation by saying “she always uses a Broker, has never used a Bank for her personal transactions”, moreover she suggests to her clients to look into it as well, when planning the financing of a new Mortgage. So I went back to you the following day and started the Application.
Should a friend or relative ever ask me about my experience in obtaining Mortgages, I would certainly share what I have learned from you, suggesting they entertain the idea of going through a Brokerage Firm like CENTUM, along with mentioning the main points I observed, such as:
– Your friendly, honest approach and professional knowledge,
– Your prompt availability when further questions arise
– And of course, the great difference in the interest rate as compared to the Banks.
Again, thanks for making all this possible, efficiently and in such a short time frame.
Gerty Parker, Calgary (comments shortened but original meaning preserved)

My wife and I were interested in a second home in the mountains and needed the help securing funding to fulfill our dreams of having a vacation home. We were referred to Gary by a friend that swore by his services and we decided to call him to see what our options were.
After getting the financing we needed he offered to inquire about our current mortgage and to see if he could better our current terms. To our pleasant surprise he told us that he could get us a rate that was 2.95% lower that what we were actually had at the time. We decided to refinance to lower our payments on the new property and to do upgrades to both properties.
During the whole process Gary was available to answer all of our questions, even after hours. As well as handling his work load he was short staffed and still managed to exceed our expectations. Without Gary this venture would not have gone as smooth and because of a excellent experience with Gary and his company, We will recommend him to all of our family and friends.
Kim & Blair Higgs, Calgary

My wife and I are first time home buyers and to make things more complicated chose to build using a builder [that required multiple mortgage advances]. What interested me was that you would actually work with clients with less than perfect credit. You took the time to answer questions and worked over a long period of time with me. CENTUM Mortgage Lending Centre exceeded my expectations through the entire process. I would recommend your service to friends and family because of the excellent customer service we received from Josh and Gary.
Jamie & Monique, Lethbridge

Thanks again for all of your help. It’s greatly appreciated – especially the short notice I gave you 🙂 And, again for coming in at the end with even lower mortgage rate. We will definitely recommend your firm to our friends.
Jennifer Blackett, Calgary

We are a young, professional couple who were in the process of purchasing our first home. We were recommended to CENTUM by our real estate agent but were unclear on the process – application for mortgage, approval process – and unsure of what tpe of mortgage would work best for us. Josh was very clear and straightforward, explaining not only our different options but what each would mean for us in both the short- and long-term. The level of service, responsiveness from Josh and amount of information given absolutely exceeded our expectations. In the end, it is fair to say that Josh went above-and-beyond in helping us secure the mortgage that would work best for us. We would absolutely recommend his services to others (and have) and look forward to working with him on our future home purchases.
Abby Miller, Calgary
I got possession of our new house yesterday and I just wanted to thank you for all your work, you did the impossible and it was a pleasure working with you. The entire process went smoothly and quickly and I appreciated the fact that you kept me constantly informed thru the whole process. Next time I am in the market I’ll definately look you up. Once again a big THANX goes to you and your team for getting us a place we can now call our HOME.
Denis Z, Calgary
Thanks Josh. Your professionalism and knowledge coupled with your very friendly attitude has made this experience delightful. Your entire process trumps the service provided by the big banks.
Segun & Ebele, Edmonton

Gary, once again b&our sincere thanks for the great service and especially the hard work to get us an even better rate at the very tail end of this process. You are magic! We too, will be recommending you to everyone we know. You have helped us out and our own bank didnbt seem to be too interested in doing that. Thanks again, ever so much, for helping us out. We truly and genuinely appreciate it.
Tami & Bryan Adams,

I just received the confirmation of the approval, and a telephone call from my lawyer, and have an appointment set up to get the fire insurance/life insurance going.B Its hard to believe that it has only been a couple of weeks since I sent in the pre-approval application, and now its finished.B Doreen and I can’t thank you enough for how much help you have been in the process of getting our baby girl a place to call home.B I am sure you receive a few of these letters of thanks, but I just wanted to tell you of the heartfelt gratitude my family and I feel for the help and effort you have given us.
Mike & Doreen, Red Deer

Laura, We would like to thank you for the tremendous job that you did for us in getting us new financing which we desperately needed. The speed with which everything was done and the way you helped us through all the steps was fantastic. Your assistance in this goes beyond words and our lives are now in a position that we can handle for now and into the future.
Neil & Lisa, Calgary

We wanted first off to say thank you very much!! You have no idea how much we appreciate all of your help and hard work.B You were the calm in a disastrous storm we were going through!!! Your above and beyond hard work has left us with a renewed hope in customer service!!!
Dean & Trish, Calgary